Dr. Wojciech Misiolek wins William Hunt Eisenman Award

We are proud to announce that our own Lehigh Valley ASM Chapter member, Dr. Wojciech Misiolek, has won this year’s William Hunt Eisenman Award. The award was established in 1960, in memory of a founding member of ASM, and its first and only secretary for 40 years. It recognizes unusual achievements in industry in the practical application of materials science and engineering through production or engineering use. Dr. Misiolek is being specially recognized this year for technology transfer of his engineering science knowledge to industrially relevant materials processing.

Dr. Misiolek is the Chair of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering and the Director of the Leowy Institute at Lehigh University, as well as an active member of our executive committee.